Falcom Weekly Special – Week of 1/18/2016 – Tokyo Xanadu Game + Guide Set


With the Tokyo Xanadu Comic Anthology being released next week, Falcom has revealed that the weekly special for this week will be the game Tokyo Xanadu and the Guidebook.

Tokyo Xanadu (Limited Edition) (Originally for 7000 yen)
Tokyo Xanadu the Complete Guide (Originally for 1700 yen)
Tokyo Xanadu Original Screen Cleaner (Not for Sale)
Original Stickers (Not for Sale)
Special Community Information Sheet ‘Tachikawa Xanadu’ (Not for Sale)

The total retail cost of this set is 8700 yen. The special price is –> 5,800 yen!

This order is good until 1/25, or until 30 orders have been made.

Order # 2803 (980・B122)

[ Falcom Online Store – Special Sales ]

[Translation Tuesday] Trails in the Sky the 3rd – Star Door #14


The video in this week’s Translation Tuesday assumes you have finished SC. Please do not watch if you wish to avoid spoilers for Trails in the Sky Second Chapter. (No, seriously. It shows part of SC’s ending in it!)

This week’s Translation Tuesday is the final door you can unlock in Sora no Kiseki the 3rd, due to its unlock requirement. If you wish to know a little more about the Ouroboros post-Second Chapter, this is your door. Not only do you see the Anguis speaking together, but you do meet all of them, albeit in a ‘voice only’ capacity.

This week is also the first bit of multimedia put together in coordination with Raindrops, who runs the Legend of Heroes Kiseki Translations blog. Many of you have seen and referenced her translations before. As such, I’ve reached out to her to ‘pool our efforts’ so to speak and allow you to see her work brought in line with a video of the scene itself.

This video was littered with technical issues, and has changed how future videos will be done for this. Many thanks to Wyrdwad, XSEED’s own Tom Lipschultz, for the help in getting passed the crazy technical difficulties in getting this video out.

Translation: Raindrops
Editing: omgfloofy / Gu4n
Capture / Timing: omgfloofy
Proofing: Yotaka, Firehawke, Asmaria
Special Thanks go to Mr. Wyrdwad himself.

Falcom Year-End Special Part 2 – Win8 Version Ys ‘4 Title’ + Artbook Set


Some issues this week have caused for delay in getting this to you guys, and I apologize for that. So as a result, take into account that this will need to be jumped on fast if you’re interested, since it ends on Monday.

Falcom is continuing with the Ys trend for a second part to their year end special, this time containing 4 PC games in a steeply discounted bundle.

Note: The Ys I & II Chronicles and Ark of Napishtim will not contain the changes featured in the XSEED Games releases on Steam.

Ys I & II Chronicles (Win8) (Originally for 3200 yen)
Ys the Oath in Felghana (Win8) (Originally for 3200 yen)
Ys VI The Ark of Napishtim (Win8) (Originally for 3200 yen)
Ys Origin (Win8) (Originally for 3200 yen)
Ys the Artbook (Originally for 3200 yen)
Original Stickers (Not for Sale)
Special Community Information Sheet ‘Tachikawa Xanadu’ (Not for Sale)

The total retail cost of this set is 16,000 yen. The special price is –> 7,800 yen!

This order is good until 1/18, or until 40 orders have been made.

Order # 2802 (952・953・954・955・B88)

[ Falcom Online Store – Special Sales ]

[Translation Tuesday] The Legend of Heroes Zero no Kiseki Pre-Story: The Ring of Judgment – Prologue


Though this does use ‘Zero no Kiseki’ in the title, this week’s Translation Tuesday still holds some relevance to Trails of Cold Steel, as it introduces an Erebonian bracer named Toval, who you meet during the game. The reason this is connected to Zero no Kiseki, is that this manga series explains what Estelle and Joshua are doing in Crossbell when the game begins.

The Ring of Judgment expands on the incident involving the Bracers Guild in the first Translation Tuesday a few weeks ago, but it also brings in Estelle and Joshua, and you can see part of their journey that begins at the end of Second Chapter.

I’ve been involved in translating Ring of Judgment in the past, but for now, it will just be the prologue, and I will eventually do re-edit works of the original releases of Ring of Judgment that I did for Eidenyaku.

This week was also supposed to feature another video, this one being Star Door #14 from Trails in the Sky the 3rd. However at the last minute, some production and technical issues showed up to make the subtitles far more difficult to encode, despite the translation being complete. A new method for this is being investigated- and if it works out, this new method will be used for the next two columns as well.

But for now, please enjoy this short, seven page prologue of the Ring of Judgment story. (And I may randomly post the two bonus pages some day if people are interested.)

Translation and Editing: omgfloofy
Proofreading: Gu4n and Yotaka

Though it may be straight forward for most, please remember that this is a Japanese manga and it hasn’t been flipped. As a result, remember to read from right to left!

The high quality downloadable version is linked below:
The Legend of Heroes Zero no Kiseki Prestory Ring of Judgment - Chp 0 - Prologue (238 downloads)

And below are lower quality pages that you can view directly from this post:

Read the rest of this entry »

Falcom’s 2015 Calendar Wallpapers Now Available on the Downloads Page


Falcom has officially released all of the wallpapers they released for their calendar over the course of the year through 2015. These wallpapers have now been cleaned up to not contain any of the calendar data on them.

This is the yearly process with each of the calendars and in the downloads section, you will be able to find the past calendar wallpapers, going as far back as 1997.

[ Falcom Downloads – Calendar Wallpapers ]

Tokyo Xanadu Manga Adaption to Begin in January on Famitsu Comic Clear


Falcom has announced today that a manga adaptation of Tokyo Xanadu will begin sometime during the end of January. The art will be done by an artist using the name Bokutengyou, who was also the artist behind the manga series Urashima, under the alias of ‘GON.’

More information will be available once the series begins.

[ Famitsu Comic Clear Blog ]

Older posts «

» Newer posts