Falcom LINE Stamps vol. 4 / Gurumin Released


Obsessed with Line? You can add a Gurumin collection to your stamp now. These stamps feature many of the characters, and are going for 50 coins in the app, and $.99 on the website. LINE is a mobile instant messaging application that lets you talk to people in groups or individually, and litter your conversations with colorful and animated stamps.

Most of the Line stamps are, as far as I know, available internationally, though I’ve heard reports that some people have issues trying to purchase them. If you do run into issues trying to purchase them, let me know so that I will be able to report as such as well.

If you haven’t played around with LINE, the app is free for iOS and Android.

[ Falcom LINE Stamps ]


Gurumin Up For Greenlight on Steam


Gurumin, Falcom’s wild comedy ‘drill adventure’ game, is finally coming to Steam. Currently, it is a greenlight title, but if we spread the word, we can drum up enough interest to show that fans want more Falcom games on the digital storefront.

The game, ported to the PSP in Japan in 2006, and in North America in 2007 was originally released on PC in 2004. The PSP version featured a slightly different combat engine over the original PC version- though the game was primarily unchanged. However, ten years later, the opportunity for the title to be released on Steam has come.

Please see the Steam website for it, and vote!

Many thanks to @PixyJunket for the heads up on this!

EDIT: If you vote Yes for it, and sign up for the Gurumin group with a message that you voted yes, if the game gets greenlit, you will be able to receive a copy for free.

[ Gurumin: A Monstrous Adventure – Steam Greenlight ]


Gurumin Original Soundtrack Available Digitally on Amazon


The original soundtrack for Gurumin is now available on Amazon for digital purchase.

As always, the links in this article are for Amazon.com, but as Falcom is making these available on multiple regions of Amazon (by posting them on Amazon.co.jp), if you can’t purchase digital albums from the US site, then check your own region- they may be available there as well.

This album is available for $15.99. The individual tracks are also available at $0.99 each.


Disc 1 Disc 2
1. Gul Gul Tonight (Icarus Watanabe) 1. Jun Jun – Jungle Gym
2. Phantom Days 2. Under the Sky
3. Who Are You? 3. Bomber Girl
4. Phantoms Which Are One’s Own Pace 4. Memories
5. Teeth Shopping District Theme 5. The Mysterious Phantom Egg
6. Banquet House 6. Blast of Wind
7. Euro Beat Poco 7. Rocky Nebula
8. T-T-T-Terrible! 8. Paean of Revenge
9. The Legendary Drill 9. Fang of Cursed Calamity
10. The Phantom World 10. Soaring into the Sad Blue Sky
11. Stage Clear 11. I Guess I’ll Have To!
12. Darkness Mists 12. The Fight Ends and Night Falls
13. Something Terrible!? 13. Tomorrow We’ll All Be Friends
14. Animal Minimal 14. To The Usual Place
15. Guruguru Majin de Pon 15. Friends (Ayako Shibazaki)
16. Back the Way You Came! 16. To Make the End of Digging
17. Can’t Smash My Invincible Armor! 17. Gul Gul Tonight (Less Vocal Version)
18. The Silence of Negative Ions 18. Friends (Less Vocal Version)
19. Secret Jungle Survival 19. Teeth Shopping District Theme (Vocal Version)
20. Dance in the Forest  
21. Rainbow-Colored Phantom Can’t Swim  
22. Sight of Silence  
23. Samurai Drill!  

You can purchase the album here.

If you wish to support the site at no extra cost to yourself, you can purchase the albums through my Amazon Affiliate account here.

If you are able to purchase on Japanese sites, you can also find it available on animelo mix, recochoku, mora, music.jp, and iTunes.


Production for Gurumin PC Ended – Final Inventory with Falcom’s Online Store


Falcom has posted on twitter that the production of the PC version of Gurumin has ended. The inventory that they currently have is it. The PC version of Gurumin has a slightly different combat system, based on following the rhythm of the game’s music. If you haven’t had the opportunity to play and are interested in buying it from Falcom, now is definite the time to do it!

PCで「ぐるみん」をプレイしたい人はお急ぎを! 生産終了しましたので残りは在庫分だけです

[ Product Page on the Falcom Online Store ]


Falcom Unpublished Music 2007 Now Live on Amazon for Digital Purchase


Falcom uploaded the Falcom Unpublished Music 2007 album to multiple sources this week. One of which is internationally on Amazon. This album is a collection of multiple tracks that have either never been published or used in their games, as the title implies.

You can find it for $5.99 for all of the tracks, or you can buy the tracks individually.

1. Feena -The Beginning of Ys-
2. Tower of the Shadow of Death
3. First Step Towards Wars
4. An Eternal Dream – Memories of the Sky
5. Mythical Land Serpentina
6. Gin no Ishi
7. Sora no Kiseki
8. A Faint Glitter of Light
9. The God of the Four Winds ~ Wind Legend of Xanadu~ (Falcom Special Box 2004)
10. Gurumin Ohirome Movie (Falcom Special Box 2004)
11. Mighty Obstacle (“Ys VI ~Ark of Napishtim~ Buyers Guide)

You can find the album here.

However, if you wish the support the website, you can purchase the album here at no extra cost, as well.